Roald Dahl's James and the Giant Peach JR.

March 3-12

Score by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and book by Timothy Allen McDonald

Directed by Dave Kempher

Based on one of Roald Dahl’s most poignantly quirky stories, Roald Dahl's James and the Giant Peach JR. is a brand new take on this "masterpeach" of a tale. Featuring a wickedly tuneful score and a witty and charming book, this adventurous and quirky musical about courage and self-discovery is destined to be a classic.

When James is sent by his conniving aunts to chop down their old fruit tree, he discovers a magic potion that results in a tremendous peach... and launches a journey of enormous proportions. Suddenly, James finds himself in the center of the gigantic peach, among human-sized insects with equally oversized personalities, but after it falls from the tree and rolls into the ocean, the group faces hunger, sharks and plenty of disagreements. Thanks to James' quick wit and creative thinking, the residents learn to live and work together as a family. The dangerous voyage is a success, but the adventure takes a whole new twist once they land on the Empire State Building.

The lead actors for Roald Dahl's James and the Giant Peach JR. are broken into two separate casts, "The London Cast", and "The New York Cast." Each cast will perform on separate dates which are displayed on the sidebar to the right. The chorus members will perform in all the shows.


Cast A "London Cast":

Madison Jackson
Brayden Lynam
Braden Allison
Blake Allison
Josie Burck
Jensen Harms
Kinsey Muhlenkamp
Cali Katzenberger
Wyatt Katzenberger

Cast B "New York Cast":

Molly Burnham
Madison Kopec
Aaron Federico
Austin Washington
Greta Neubauer
Eddie Bell
Olivia Marentette
Abigail Johnson
Emma Kopec

Chorus (for all performances):

Brodie Budzinski
Alaina Burks
Carter Chambers
Josette Chandler
Stella Chrystler
Ryan Cloonan
Baylee Crabtree
Annie Cummings
Maycie Cummings
Deaglan DeJong
Finegan Elliott
Jack Elliott
Brieann Freund
Anna Kelley
Leo McGreevy
Ethan Lester
Avery Minor
Anna Muhlenkamp
Marielle Mullen
Liam Palmer
Samuel Palmer
Mimi Panzica
Lilly St. Clair
Chiara Torma
Matthew Torma
Sarah Wood
Kristen York Houck
Amelia Zwart

Production Team:

Director: Dave Kempher
Music Director: Rachel Raska
Choreography: Mark Kosten
Set Design: David Chudzynski
Light and Projection Design: Matt Davidson
Sound Engineer: Matthew Trowbridge
Stage Manager: Cheyenne Mumma
Scenic Artists: Paula Abbott, Jill Hillman, Linda Jones
Costume Design and Realization: Tania Ballvé, Kristi Richard, Lois Veen
Properties: Kristi Richard, Jane E. Smith, Teri Szynski
Deck Captain: Erin Cluckie

Buy Tickets